Area Commissioners

THE BDS IN YOUR AREA 2016

Area Commissioners (AC) are appointed by the Council to encourage and assist their local members primarily by organising activities. They appoint their own Assistant Area Commissioners (AAC), Support Officers (SO) and Access & Rights of Way Area Representatives to help them in their areas. Busiest and most successful BDS areas usually have a number of volunteers who host events and help/support their Area Commissioner.

Areas are defined for administrative reasons and all members are welcome at events in any area provided they telephone the host well beforehand. Members without turnouts are always welcome on all occasions.

Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire & Hertfordshire (Area 10)
AC Linda Swain 07850-706-978 lindaswain10@aol.com
AAC Tanya Howard 01923-284-462 07788-275-267 tanyarhoward@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Shirley Higgins 01923-267-919 shirleyhiggins@btinternet.com
SO Linda Swain 07850-706-978 lindaswain10@aol.com
SO Tanya Howard 01923-284-462 07835-078-700 tanyarhoward@yahoo.co.uk
Berkshire (Area 11)
AC Jo Holland 01635-230-486 joeyhol34@googlemail.com
AAC Julie Broadhurst 07730-137-804 julieannenutkin@aol.com
AAC Clive Collins 01635-862-863 07799-892-007 clive-fee@tiscali.co.uk
AAC Colin Pawson 01189-842-619 pawson@sheltonfarmcarriages.co.uk
SO John Siviter 01189 883-670 07966-398-594 jonsiviter@spencerswood.com
SO Diane Siviter 01189 883-670 07805-900-858 disey@spencerswood.com
Cheshire (Area 12)
AC To Be Appointed
Cornwall (Area 13)
AC Maureen Ryder-Gordon 01566-785241 07782-413-307 maureen.ryder@hotmail.co.uk
ACC Bryony Maunder 01752-851800 07977-069-099 bryonymaunder@btinternet.com
SO Brian Ball 01726 851144 treolwyn2@tiscali.co.uk
SO Tracey Ball 01726 812362 07966 959104 tracey@faheys-eclipse.co.uk
SO Diane Hirst 07966 595153 dianehirst@fsmail.net
Cumbria (Area14)
AC To Be Appointed
Derbyshire & Staffordshire (Area 15)
AC Margaret Norris 01246-583-139 (work) 07900-211-634 margaret.norris@chatsworth.org
AC Sally Cowan 01773-825-216 07802-470-167 sally.cowan@dsl.pipex.com
SO Carolyn Bryers 07791-069-107 carolynbryers@icloud.com
Devon (Area 16)
AC Noel Danagher 07768-173177 noel.danagher@btinternet.com
AAC Nick Spence 01404-850-226
AAC Jonathan Mathys 07867-542-978 jonathan@moorhaven.org
AAC Angie Shailer 01409-282-996 angie.shailer@gmail.com
SO Brian Colebrook-Clarke 01409-211-000 (pm) 07855-416-498
AC Noel Danagher 07768-173177 noel.danagher@btinternet.com
SO Nick & Gail Palmer 01837-810-350 gailpalmer@tiscali.co.uk
Training Officer Jane Dowle 01769-520790
Dorset & South Wiltshire (Area 33)
AC  Mrs Ann James  01202-886-501  07751-813-199 dogdean.farm@gmail.com
Essex & North London
AC Eunice Hopton 01268-773-291 07948-221-297 eunicehopton2@gmail.com
AAC Roger Hopton 01268-773-291 07956-113-084
AC Eunice Hopton 01268-773-291 07948-221-297 eunicehopton2@gmail.com
SO Paul Mills 01206-323-64 paulmills953@gmail.com
Hampshire (Area 19)
AC Sarah Mcbride 07717-467-562 s_mcbride@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Sam Searle 01420-564-129  07883-538-591 ssearle1@tiscali.co.uk
AAC Barbara Mills 02380 813141 barbaraemills1@btinternet.com
AAC Ginny Parker 07801 668677 tomparkerfarms@btconnect.com
SO Stuart Johnstone 01590 622945
SO Roger Page 01962 777863 roger@grayswoodcarriagedriving.co.uk
ROW Gail Johnson 01962 736556 gail.denise.johnson@gmail.com
Herefordshire (Area 57)
AC Kay Walton 01981-540-209 07786-628-274 kaywalton49@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Roy Moore 01568-797-776
AAC Mandy Reddock 01568- 720-395 07790-514-908 mandy_reddock@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Jane Friend 01568 708-074
Isle of Wight. (Area 58)
AC Margaret Honeybourne 01983-615-338 07845- 908-444  m.honeybourne@talktalk.net
AAC Gail Yardley  01983-873529 07850-380-616  quackersandneighs@msn.com
Kent (Area 20)
AC Antonia Gallop 07976-729-862 gallop.kentbds@yahoo.com
AAC Julie Elliott 07768-348-123 kenttiddy@btinternet.com
AAC Tania Thompson 07772-429-346 tania.kentbds@yahoo.com
Lancashire & Mersey (Area 21)
AC Pat Calderbank 01772-423-630 07734-176-827 pat-c-3@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Hellen Perry Bhsi 01282-436-821 hellenperry@ntlworld.com
Leicestershire (Area 22)
AC Linda Cotterill 01162-776-242 07939-150-079 linda.cotterill@hotmail.com
AC Jane Stretton 01162-707-732 07711-084-142 robert.stretton@ntlworld.com
Lincolnshire (Area 23)
AC Mary Janes 01406-420-053 07725-686-983 sylviamary.janes@googlemail.com
AAC Gill Reynolds 01778-440-449
SO Anna Jackson 01526-860-548 sadler.anna@yahoo.co.uk
Norfolk (Area 52)
AC Delyses Masters Brown 07769-960695 palominocobs@gmail.com
SO Justin Cowles 07887 890016 justin.cowles@btinternet.com
Northamptonshire (Area 31)
AC To Be Appointed
See Warwickshire and West Midlands
Northumberland & Durham (Area 25)
AC Ali Wrangham 01668-217-329 07970-857-603 aliwrangham@btconnect.com
Nottinghamshire & South Yorkshire (Area 26)
AC Nicola Salter 01777-248-210 mnosalter@hotmail.com
AAC Joyce Beard 01777-817-679
AAC Graham Schofield 01709-586-829
SO Malcolm Salter 01777-248-210 mnosalter@hotmail.com
SO Nicola Salter 01777-248-210 mnosalter@hotmail.com
Oxfordshire (Area 51)
AC Karen Harvey 01993-880-445 leeox8@btinternet.com
Shropshire (Area 27)
AC Philip Holder 01952-242-495 philip@wellingtoncarriageco.co.uk
AAC Lizzie Lawrence 01691-656-805 ejl873@aol.com
AAC Dorothy Moreland 07718-060-547
SO Tony & Carol Gregory 01902-763-209 gregory.lowerpenn@gmail.com
Somerset & Avon (Area 28)
AC Kathleen Hill 01823-672-377 07860-608-501
Newsletter Sarah Cartwright 01984-623-605 cartwright742@btinternet.com
SO Kathleen Hill
Suffolk, Cambridgeshire & Huntingdon (Area 24)
AC Andrew Durrell  01473-726-396  07760-182-077
AAC Eunice Binder 01473-830-326 07584-692-686 eunicebinder@btinternet.com
AAC Jean Clayden 01473-658-400 07788-484-623 jeancpops@aol.com
Surrey (Area 29)
AC Jane Brightwell 02086-579-393 brightwell419@btinternet.com
AAC David Pritchard 01372-457-074 davidgeorgepritchard@gmail.com
SO Will Leslie 07774-457-074 will.leslie@btinternet.com
SO James Lewis 01306-730-109 07810-240-024 lewisequestrian@aol.com
SO Jane Brightwell 02086-579-393 brightwell419@btinternet.com
SO Helen Pritchard 01372-457-074 helen.m.pritchard@gmail.com
SO Elaine Thompson 07774-677-040 elaine.thompson@btinternet.com
Sussex (East) (Area 30)
AC Sue Page 07842-806-855 bds-sussex@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Louise Woodward 07584-460-305  lwd@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Helen Bridges 01825-872-030 dobbin2007@btinternet.com
AAC Pearl Hudson 01323-509-986 pahudson@aol.com
SO Helen Bridges 01825-872-030 dobbin2007@btinternet.com
Sussex (West) (Area 60)
AC Colin Hurd 01243-776-809 (pm only) 07973-682-861 c_hurd@sky.com
AAC Lesley Hurd 07980-572-291
SO Colin Hurd 01243-776-809 (pm only) 07973-682-861 c_hurd@sky.com
Warwickshire , W.Midlands & Northamptonshire (Area 35)
AC To Be Appointed
Wiltshire, North and Gloucestershire Area (Area 53)
AC Hazel Woodbridge 01793–770-862 wiltsandglosbds@gmail.com
AAC Richard Berry 01380- 828-034 richberry60@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Judith Cowles 01386- 584-638
AAC Stephanie Dale 01666-505-051 cotswoldcarriagedriving@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Joyce White 01249-720-608
SO Hazel Woodbridge 01793–770-862 wiltsandglosbds@gmail.com
SO Richard Berry 01380- 828-034 richberry60@hotmail.co.uk
Worcestershire (Area 32)
AC Kay Walton  01981-540-209  07786-628-274  kaywalton49@hotmail.co.uk
Yorkshire & Cleveland (Area 34)
AC Leah Swindlehurst 07799-884-560 tallgirl1965@hotmail.co.uk
WELSH BRANCH
Chairman: Michelle Peters 07966-515-325 michellepeters2912@gmail.com
Vice-Chairman Morfydd Greatorex 01248-601-012 07759-607-556
Hon. Treasurer: Amanda Say 01633-484-776 say@coedyreos.freeserve.co.uk
Hon. Secretary: Anthea Birch 01874-730-724 birchanthea@aol.com
AROW Coordinator: Vacancy
Junior Rep: Emily Ham emilyrham@gmail.com
West Wales (Pembrokeshire, Cardiganshire & Carmarthenshire) (Area 36)
AC Penny Hopkins 01267-281-738 admin@pant-y-cendy-hall.co.uk
North East Wales (Flintshire, Denbighshire & North Powys)  (www.northeastwales.britishdrivingsociety.co.uk) (Area 37)
AC Edwina Hart  01978-861-638  07811-986-319  edwina.lawsonhart@outlook.com
AAC Lynda Roberts (Treasurer)
AAC Faith Saunders (Health & Safety)
West South Wales (West Glamorgan) (Area 38)
AC Gwen Kesans 01792-646706 07970-424-128 gwen.kesans@virgin.net
Mid South Wales (Mid & South Glamorgan) (Area 48)
AC Joanne Lambert  07814-288-369 joanne.lamberta48@gmail.com
AAC Gill Jefferies 01446 420-625
Secretary/Treasurer: Amy Philip 07920-013-901 amyphilp@outlook.com
Rights or Way /Health & Safety Officer: Rachel Royle 07852-293-240 mroyle1011@aol.com
South East Wales (Monmouthshire) (Area 49)
AC Pat Dutson 01495-791-898 patriciadutson@gmail.com
AAC Karen Morgan 01291-641-244 klmorgan@tesco.net
AAC Bethanie Headworth 07920-013-901 bethanieheadworth@gmail.com
Mid East Wales (South Powys) (Area 56)
AC Ann Ham 01874-690-253 mjamham@gmail.com
AAC Anthea Birch 01874-730-724 birchanthea@aol.com
SO Emily Ham emilyrham@gmail.com
North West Wales (Gwynedd, Conwy & Anglesey) (Area 55)
AC Morfydd Greatorex 01248-601-012 07874-208-314
AAC Michael Greatorex 07759-975-952 mike@tygweddings.co.uk
AAC Neil Buffery 01654-712-727
SCOTTISH BRANCH
Website www.clubentries.net/carriagedriving/
Chairman: Clive Rushton-Green 01450-372-677 07486-605-898 CliveRG123@hotmail.com
Vice Chairman: Caroline Watson 01501-762-402  07980-201-509 carolinem.watson@talktalk.net
Hon. Treasurer: Aileen Mcdonald 07511-169-340 balgay@rocketmail.com
Hon.Secretary: Kim Pearson 01592-774-005 07595-457-300
Scottish Rep
on Council:
Elizabeth Russell 01360-550-581 07778-003-962 gartconnel@btconnect.com
Central Scotland (Area 43)
AC Zoe Sanders 01307-462-437 1zoesanders@gmail.com
Dumfries & Galloway (Area 40)
AC Mr Dougal Robertson 01387-247-347 07825-291-948 dougiepratt1961@hotmail.com
ACC Miss Kirstin McBride 01461-758-456 07854-120-453 kirstinmcbride@googlemail.com
ACC Janette Watson 01557-870-342 07889-060-498 janette.watson1@sky.com
Grampian & North of Scotland (Area 44)
AC Ruth Skinner 01464-851-204 strathornfarm@yahoo.com
AAC Anne Thwaite 07751-326-404 anne_thwaite@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Ruaridh Ormiston 07831-338-012 ormistonhighlands@yahoo.co.uk
Lothian & Borders (Area 41)
AC Clive Rushton-Green 01450-372-677 07775-822-101 c.rushtongreen@kelvinkbb.com
West of Scotland (Area 42)
AC Kendall Young 07736-960-081 kendallyoung99@ymail.com
AAC Carol Macallister 07713-130-103 macallistern@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Robert W. Robertson 07932-096-797 annbankbooks@tiscali.co.uk
NORTHERN IRELAND (www.ni-bds.co.uk) (Area 45)
Chairman: Liz Kelly 02840-671-318 07771-798-281 elizabeth.kelly2@btinternet.com
Vice Chairman Robert Smyth 02891-861-348 07711-180-886 robertsmyth@hotmail.couk
Secretary: Margaret Carlisle 02892-665-893 margaret.carlisle@hotmail.co.uk
Treasurer: Stacey Strain 02840-650-389
AC Margaret Carlisle 02892-665-893 margaret.carlisle@hotmail.co.uk
CHANNEL ISLANDS (Area 46)
Hon. Representative:
(Jersey)
Phyllis Gouedart 01534-721-151 07797-726-051 phylllis.gouedart@gmail.com
Hon. Representative:
(Guernsey)
Rosemary Yates 01481-258-181 rose.yates@cwgsy.net
ISLE OF MAN (Area 47)
Hon. Representative: Wendy Kirkpatrick 01624-851-302 wendykirkpatrick@mcb.net