Area Commissioners

THE BDS IN YOUR AREA

Area Commissioners (AC) are appointed by the Council to encourage and assist their local members primarily by organising activities. They appoint their own Assistant Area Commissioners (AAC), Support Officers (SO) and Access & Rights of Way Area Representatives to help them in their areas. Busiest and most successful BDS areas usually have a number of volunteers who host events and help/support their Area Commissioner.

Areas are defined for administrative reasons and all members are welcome at events in any area provided they telephone the host well beforehand. Members without turnouts are always welcome on all occasions.

Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire & Hertfordshire (Area 10)
AC Linda Swain 07850-706-978 lindaswain10@aol.com
AAC Tanya Howard 07788-275-267 tanyarhoward@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Shirley Higgins 01923-267-919 shirleyhiggins@btinternet.com
SO Linda Swain 07850-706-978 lindaswain10@aol.com
SO Tanya Howard 01923-284-462 07835-078-700 tanyarhoward@yahoo.co.uk
Berkshire (Area 11)
AC Jo Holland 07766-751-352 Joeyhol34@googlemail.com
AAC Clive Collins 01635-862-863 07799-892-007 clive7845@gmail.com
AAC Colin Pawson, LHHI 01189-842-619 pawsoncolin@gmail.com
AAC Martin Pink 07782-384-032 martinpink302@btinternet.com
AAC Shaun Gibson 07742-736-552 shaun467@aol.com
Cheshire (Area 12)
AC To Be Appointed
Cornwall (Area 13)
AC Maureen Ryder-Gordon 01566-785241 07782-413-307 maureen.ryder@hotmail.co.uk
ACC Bryony Maunder 01752-851800 07501-520-630 bryonymaunder@btinternet.com
SO Brian Ball 01726 851144 treolwyn2@tiscali.co.uk
SO Tracey Ball 01726 812362 07966 959104 tracey@faheys-eclipse.co.uk
SO Diane Hirst 07966 595153 dianehirst@fsmail.net
Cumbria (Area14)
AC To Be Appointed
Derbyshire & Staffordshire (Area 15)
AC Trevor Ford 07809-832-064 trevorford1953@gmail.com
AAC John Glossop 07765-186-107
AAC Lynn Glossop 07765-186-107
SO Carolyn Bryers 07791-069-107 c.bryers@icloud.com
Devon (Area 16)
AC Noel Danagher 07768-173177 noel.danagher@btinternet.com
AAC Nick Spence 01404-850-226
AAC Jonathan Mathys 07867-542-978 j@jonathanmathys.com
AAC Angie Shailer 01409-282-996 angie.shailer@gmail.com
SO Brian Colebrook-Clarke 01409-211-000 (pm) 07855-416-498
SO Noel Danagher 07768-173177 noel.danagher@btinternet.com
SO Nick & Gail Palmer 01837-810-350 gailpalmer@tiscali.co.uk
Training Officer Jane Dowle 01769-520790
Dorset & South Wiltshire (Area 33)
AC  Mrs Ann James  01202-886-501  07751-813-199 dogdean.farm@gmail.com
Essex & North London
AC Eunice Hopton 07948-221-297
AAC Roger Hopton 07956-113-084
SO Paul Mills 01206-323-64 paulmills953@gmail.com
Hampshire (Area 19)
AC Sam Searle 01420-564-129 07883-538-591 ssearle1@tiscali.co.uk
AAC Ginny Parker 07801 668677 tomparkerfarms@btconnect.com
AAC Gill Shorter 07718-787-652
SO Stuart Johnstone 01590 622945
SO Roger Page 01962 777863 roger@grayswoodcarriagedriving.co.uk
ROW John Singleton 01425 650957 johnsingleton@pc-q.net
Herefordshire (Area 57)
AC Kay Walton 01981-540-209 07786-628-274 kaywalton49@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Roy Moore 01568-797-776
AAC Jane Friend 01568 708-074
Isle of Wight. (Area 58)
AC Naomi Harris 07740-287-778
ACC Sarah Owlett 07876-594-766  ponies12@hotmail.co.uk
ACC Robert Young 07734-166-651 robert@30icloud.com
Kent (Area 20)
AAC Tania Thompson 07799-400-765 tania.kentbds@yahoo.com
Lancashire & Mersey (Area 21)
AC Pat Calderbank 01772-423-630 07734-176-827 pat-c-3@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Hellen Perry Bhsi 01282-436-821 hellenperry@ntlworld.com
Leicestershire (Area 22)
AC Linda Cotterill 01162-776-242 07939-150-079 linda.cotterill@hotmail.com
AC Jane Stretton 01162-707-732 07711-084-142 robert.stretton@ntlworld.com
Lincolnshire (Area 23)
AC Joanne Henfrey 07932-331-303 joannehenfrey@aol.com
AAC Gill Reynolds 01778-440-449
SO Anna Jackson 01526-860-548 sadler.anna@yahoo.co.uk
Norfolk (Area 52)
AC Deleyse Masters-Brown 07769-960695 britishdrivingsocietynorfolk@gmail.com
ACC Jenny Sewell 01508-499-217
SO Justin Cowles 07887 890016 justin.cowles@btinternet.com
Northamptonshire (Area 31)
AC To Be Appointed
See Warwickshire and West Midlands
Northumberland & Durham (Area 25)
Nottinghamshire & South Yorkshire (Area 26)
AC Nicola Salter 01777-248-210 mnosalter@hotmail.com
AAC Graham Schofield 01709-586-829
SO Malcolm Salter 01777-248-210 nosalter@hotmail.com
SO Nicola Salter 01777-248-210 mnosalter@hotmail.com
Oxfordshire (Area 51)
AC Karen Harvey 01993-880-445 leeox8@btinternet.com
Shropshire (Area 27)
AC Philip Holder 01952-242-495 philip@wellingtoncarriageco.co.uk
AAC Elizabeth Lawrence BEM 01691-656-805
AAC Edward Orgill 01952-462-861
AAC Dorothy Moreland 07718-060-547
Somerset & Avon (Area 28)
AC Kathleen Hill 01823-672-377 07860-608-501
Newsletter Jenny Yule 01823-672-123
SO Kathleen Hill
Suffolk, Cambridgeshire & Huntingdon (Area 24)
AC Claire Bourne LHHI  07780-970-530 clairebourne@btconnect.com
AAC Jean Clayden 01473-658-400 07788-484-623 cpops@aol.com
AAC John Snowdon 01473-736-364
AAC Wendy Winney 07734-267-208 wendywinney@googlemail.com
AAC Oliver Parr 07563-389-938
Surrey (Area 29)
AC Jane Brightwell 02086-579-393 brightwell419@btinternet.com
AAC David Pritchard 01428-288-301 07770-581-435 davidgeorgepritchard@gmail.com
SO Will Leslie 07774-457-074 will.leslie@btinternet.com
SO James Lewis 01306-730-109 07810-240-024 lewisequestrian@aol.com
SO Jane Brightwell 02086-579-393 brightwell419@btinternet.com
SO Helen Pritchard 01428-288-301 07768-140-717 helen.m.pritchard@gmail.com
SO Elaine Thompson 07774-677-040 elaine.thompson@btinternet.com
Sussex (East) (Area 30)
AC Sue Page 07842-806-855 bds-sussex@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Louise Woodward 07584-460-305  lwd@hotmail.co.uk
AAC Helen Bridges 01825-872-030 dobbin2007@btinternet.com
AAC Pearl Hudson 01323-509-986 pahudson@aol.com
SO Helen Bridges 01825-872-030 dobbin2007@btinternet.com
Sussex (West) (Area 60)
AC Colin Hurd 01243-776-809 (pm only) 07973-682-861 c_hurd@sky.com
AAC Lesley Hurd 07980-572-291
SO Colin Hurd 01243-776-809 (pm only) 07973-682-861 c_hurd@sky.com
Warwickshire , W.Midlands & Northamptonshire (Area 35)
AC To Be Appointed
Wiltshire, North and Gloucestershire Area (Area 53)
AC Amanda Cunliffe 01666-511-190 07774-165-949 wiltsandglosbds@gmail.com
ACC Alison Dunevein-Gordon Facebook co-ordinator Facebook: BDS North Wiltshire and Gloucestershire
SO Hazel Woodbridge 01793–770-862 wilts.trotonlanes@gmail.com
Worcestershire (Area 32)
AC Kay Walton  01981-540-209  07786-628-274  kaywalton49@hotmail.co.uk
Yorkshire & Cleveland (Area 34)
AC Leah Swindlehurst 07799-884-560 tallgirl1965@hotmail.co.uk
WELSH BRANCH
Chairman: Penny Hopkins 01267-281-738 admin@pant-y-cendy-hall.co.uk
Vice-Chairman Morfydd Greatorex 01248-601-012 07759-607-556
Hon. Treasurer: Amanda Say 01633-484-776 say@coedyreos.freeserve.co.uk
Hon. Secretary: Anthea Birch 01874-730-724 birchanthea@aol.com
AROW Coordinator: Vacancy
Junior Rep: Emily Ham emilyrham@gmail.com
West Wales (Pembrokeshire, Cardiganshire & Carmarthenshire) (Area 36)
AC Jenny Todd 01267-241-642  07773-329-412 jenny.todd@hotmail.com
AAC Maggie McMullen 07799-704-658 maggie@mchansen.orangehome.co.uk
AAC Dee Williams 01994-453-571 petethebee8@gmail.com
North East Wales (Flintshire, Denbighshire & North Powys)  (www.northeastwales.britishdrivingsociety.co.uk) (Area 37)
AC Edwina Hart  01978-861-638  07811-986-319  edwina.lawsonhart@outlook.com
AAC Zena Spencer  spencerz30@gmail.com
AAC Faith Saunders  faith.sanders@btinternet.com
AAC Lynda Roberts lynda@lynda-roberts.co.uk
AAC Janet Prytherch janetprytherch@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Julie Fergusson julie.fergusson3@btinternet.com
West South Wales (West Glamorgan) (Area 38)
AC Angharad Morris 07464-607-499 angharad.morris@hotmail.co.uk
Mid South Wales (Mid & South Glamorgan) (Area 48)
AC Joanne Lambert  07814-288-369 joanne.lamberta48@gmail.com
AAC Gill Jefferies 01446 420-625
Secretary/Treasurer: Amy Philip 07920-013-901 amyphilp@outlook.com
Rights or Way /Health & Safety Officer: Rachel Royle 07852-293-240 mroyle1011@aol.com
South East Wales (Monmouthshire) (Area 49)
AC Pat Dutson 01495-791-898 patriciadutson@gmail.com
AAC Karen Morgan 01291-641-244 klmorgan@tesco.net
AAC Bethanie Headworth 07920-013-901 bethanieheadworth@gmail.com
Mid East Wales (South Powys) (Area 56)
AC Pat Dutson 01495-791-898 patriciadutson@gmail.com
AAC Anthea Birch 01874-730-724 birchanthea@aol.com
SO Emily Ham emilyrham@gmail.com
North West Wales (Gwynedd, Conwy & Anglesey) (Area 55)
AC Morfydd Greatorex 01248-601-012 07874-208-314
AAC Michael Greatorex 07759-975-952 mike@tygweddings.co.uk
AAC Neil Buffery 01654-712-727
SCOTTISH BRANCH
Website www.clubentries.net/carriagedriving/
Chairman: Caroline Watson 01501-762-402 07980-201-509 carolinem.watson@talktalk.net
Vice Chairman: Kendall Young 07736-960-081 kendallyoung99@ymail.com
Hon. Treasurer: Janette Watson 01557-870-342 07889-060-498 janette.watson1@sky.com
Hon.Secretary: Kim Pearson 01592-774-005 07595-457-300
Central Scotland (Area 43)
AC Zoe Sanders 01307-462-437 1zoesanders@gmail.com
Dumfries & Galloway (Area 40)
ACC Miss Kirstin McBride 01461-758-456 07854-120-453 kirstinmcbride@googlemail.com
ACC Janette Watson 01557-870-342 07889-060-498 janette.watson1@sky.com
Grampian & North of Scotland (Area 44)
AC Anne Thwaite 07751-326-404 anne_thwaite@yahoo.co.uk
AAC – Grampian Kezia Masters 07713-595-984 kezia.masters@gmail.com
AAC – North of Scotland Ruaridh Ormiston 07831-338-012 ormistonhighlands@yahoo.co.uk
AAC – North of Scotland Gillian McKnight 07533-753-414 Gillianmcknight1@gmail.com
Lothian & Borders (Area 41)
AC Nan Marshall
AC Anne Roberts
West of Scotland (Area 42)
AC Kendall Young 07736-960-081 kendallyoung99@ymail.com
AAC Carol Macallister 07713-130-103 macallistern@yahoo.co.uk
AAC Robert W. Robertson 07932-096-797 annbankbooks@tiscali.co.uk
NORTHERN IRELAND (www.ni-bds.co.uk) (Area 45)
Chairman: Eugene Larkin 07714-701-987 elarkincarriages@gmail.com
Vice Chairman Mervyn Ward 07801-017-699
Secretary: Margaret Carlisle 02892-665-893 margaret.carlisle@hotmail.co.uk
Treasurer: Stacey Strain 02840-650-389
AC Margaret Carlisle 02892-665-893 margaret.carlisle@hotmail.co.uk
CHANNEL ISLANDS (Area 46)
Hon. Representative:
(Jersey)
Phyllis Gouedart 01534-721-151 07797-726-051 phylllis.gouedart@gmail.com
Hon. Representative:
(Guernsey)
ISLE OF MAN (Area 47)
Hon. Representative: Wendy Kirkpatrick 01624-851-302 wendykirkpatrick@mcb.net